Hot drinks in summer? Bootea edition. 

I’m not a big fan of hot drinks unless it’s a cold December night and I’m in my knitwear. That is when I’ll find it appropriate to have scorching hot flavoured water.

But since I’ve been trying to be healthy the past year I’ve warmed up (pun intended) to the idea of cleansing teas and I started stock piling different flavoured green teas and pomegranate tea ❤️ 

Through the scavenger hunt of purchasing different teas from Holland & Barrett I discovered this: Bootea Detox tea and I actually really like it!

I couldn’t find that many reviews about it but what I saw was mainly positive so I decided to try it.

This is my second box after two months and not only is the taste great but it actually makes you feel better.

I’m not going to go into how it works but after 14 days you feel a bit less gross on the inside and just a bit healthier. 

Of course I say this keeping in mind that I work out 4-5 times a week so that obviously helps! If you take the tea without doing anything different in your life then don’t really expect much out of it. 

If not working out just try to eat a healthier diet (:

  

 

Leave a Reply

